Hard Reauthentication for Social Profiles - CoSchedule Blog
Menu

Troubleshooting

Common issues and frequently asked questions.

Hard Reauthentication for Social Profiles

Sometimes a social profile will need to have a Hard Reauthentication. Follow the steps below to walk through the process.


Hard ReAuth for Facebook

Log in to the personal Facebook profile that is an admin to the page or group that is having reauthentication issues. Then go to Settings.

When you’re in your Settings, go to Business Integrations. Next, scroll down your Apps list until you find CoSchedule.

Mouse over the CoSchedule app, and click the “x”. Then click Remove.

Once you click Remove, our app permission will be removed from your account. Then you’ll go back to your CoSchedule calendar, and connect the profile as if it is a brand new profile. Do not delete the existing connection.

For more instructions on reauthenticating your page, check out Reauthenticating Social Profiles.

Back To Top


Hard ReAuth for Twitter

Click your Profile Picture in the top-right corner of the Twitter website. A drop-down menu will open, click Settings.

Next, go to your Apps page and click Revoke Access next to CoSchedule.

Once you have revoked access, go back to your calendar and create a test message under the Twitter account that you have revoked access from. Make sure the message is scheduled to go out immediately.

If you revoke access, the message will automatically fail and not be posted to your Twitter account. After the message fails, go to Settings > Social Profiles and complete the re-authentication process.

After you reauthenticate, your account will be set up and will be ready to post.

Back To Top


Hard ReAuth for Instagram

Log in to the Instagram account that you would like to reauthenticate. Then click on the gear icon to access the settings menu. Click on the “Authorized Apps” option.

Then look for CoSchedule and click the “Revoke Access” button.

Once you have revoked access, go back to your calendar and create a test message under the Instagram account that you have revoked access from. Make sure the message is scheduled to go out immediately.

If you revoke access, the message will automatically fail and not be posted to your Instagram account. After the message fails, go to Settings > Social Profiles and complete the re-authentication process.

After you reauthenticate, your account will be set up and will be ready to post.

Back To Top


Hard ReAuth for LinkedIn

Back To Top


Hard ReAuth for Pinterest

Below are details about a feature or functionality that is no longer offered in new subscriptions starting after January 13, 2021.

Go to your Pinterest Settings page on pinterest.com:

At the bottom, locate CoSchedule in the Apps section of Settings and click Revoke Access.

Once you have revoked access, go back to your calendar and create a test message under the Pinterest account that you have revoked access from. Make sure the message is scheduled to go out immediately. (You can do this by selecting the time in your social message, and setting that to ‘Right Now’).

If you revoke access, the message will automatically fail and not be posted to your Pinterest account. After the message fails, go to Settings > Social Profiles and complete the re-authentication process.

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?

Do you have any specific feedback for us?

We appreciate any feedback you're willing to share.