Team Member Roles - CoSchedule Blog

Team Member Roles

Team Member Roles allow flexibility in your account to allow certain users to only see the projects that they need to view.

Owner:

  • Can change the subscription plan, update billing information, and delete calendars.
  • Can create, view, edit, publish, and delete projects and social messages.
  • Can view, create and assign, and complete tasks to all team members.
  • Change calendar settings.
  • Can administer social profiles, including the ability to delete profiles from your company.
  • Can administer team members, including the ability to delete team members from your company.
  • Can add, apply, and edit templates. (Templates vary based on what’s available to you in your plan.)
  • Can manage Saved Views.
  • Can manage Assets.

Manager: 

  • Can change the subscription plan, update billing information, and delete calendars.
  • Can create, view, edit, publish, and delete projects and social messages.
  • Can view, create and assign, and complete tasks to all team members.
  • Change calendar settings.
  • Can administer social profiles, including the ability to delete profiles from your company.
  • Can administer team members, including the ability to delete team members from your company.
  • Cannot assign other team members as Managers.
  • Can add and edit templates. (Templates vary based on what’s available to you in your plan.)
  • Can manage Saved Views.
  • Can manage Assets.

Note: Owners can assign any non-owner team member as a manager. Account managers have the same permissions as an owner.

Admin: 

  • Can create, view, edit, publish, and delete projects and social messages.
  • Can view, create and assign, and complete tasks to all team members.
  • Change calendar settings.
  • Can administer social profiles, excluding the ability to delete profiles from your company (Only Owners and Managers can permanently delete a social profile from the entire company).
  • Can administer team members, excluding the ability to delete team members from your company (Only Owners and Managers can permanently delete a team member from the entire company).
  • Cannot access billing.
  • Can add and edit templates (Templates vary based on what’s available to you in your plan).
  • Can manage Saved Views.
  • Can manage Assets.

User:

  • Can create, view, edit, publish, and delete projects and social messages.
  • Can view, create and assign, and complete tasks to all team members.
  • Can access and apply templates that are already created (task, project, and social).
  • Cannot templatize projects, tasks, and social messages.
  • Has access to social profile accounts and content.
  • Can manage Assets.

Guest:

  • Cannot create, publish, or delete projects.
  • Can view and edit projects only if assigned to them.
  • Does not have any social media capabilities (Will not see Social Messages on the calendar or cannot create them on the calendar).
  • Can complete tasks assigned to them.
  • Can favorite projects. 
  • Can modify projects that they are following as a contributor, including project metadata.
  • Only have access to Calendar and Home dashboards.

Learn More

Was this article helpful?

Do you have any specific feedback for us?

We appreciate any feedback you're willing to share.