Team Member Roles and Permissions - CoSchedule Blog

Team Member Roles and Permissions

Team Member Roles allow flexibility in your account to allow certain users to only see the projects that they need to view.

Note: Learn more about Inviting And Managing Team Members.

Owner

  • Can change the subscription plan, update billing information, and delete calendars.
  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete projects.
  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete social messages.
  • Can create and assign tasks to all team members.
  • Change calendar settings.
  • Can administer social profiles, including the ability to delete profiles from your company.
  • Can administer team members, including the ability to delete team members from your company.

Manager

Owners can assign any non-owner team member as a manager. Account managers have
the same permissions as an owner.

  • Can change the subscription plan, update billing information, and delete calendars.
  • Cannot assign other team members as Managers.
  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete projects.
  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete social messages.
  • Can create and assign tasks to all team members.
  • Change calendar settings.
  • Can administer social profiles, including the ability to delete profiles from your company.
  • Can administer team members, including the ability to delete team members from your company.

Admin

  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete projects.
  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete social messages.
  • Can create and assign tasks to all team members.
  • Change calendar settings.
  • Can administer social profiles, excluding the ability to delete profiles from your company. (Only Owners and Managers can permanently delete a social profile from the entire company.)
  • Can administer team members, excluding the ability to delete team members from your company.  (Only Owners and Managers can permanently delete a team member from the entire company.)

User

  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete projects.
  • Can view, edit, publish, and delete social messages.
  • Can create and assign tasks to all team members.

Guest

  • Does not have any social media capabilities. (Will not see Social Messages on the calendar or cannot create them on the calendar.)
  • Can view and edit projects only if assigned to them.
  • Can complete tasks assigned to them.

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?

Click on a star to rate it.

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Thank you for your rating!

Please let us know if there's any additional feedback you'd like to give.