Saved Views - CoSchedule Blog

Saved Views

Saved Views help you create multiple calendar views so you can see certain projects and other calendar items more specifically at a click of a button. When you use Saved Views you can easily pick and choose what exactly you want to see on your calendar without disrupting the view of your team members.


Locate Saved Views 

You can find Saved Views in your main calendar navigation.

Back To Top


Create New And Edit Saved View

To create a new Saved View, select Create New View. Give the new view a name and make selections to the Filter Content and/or Calendar Display Settings. Whatever options you select will appear on your calendar immediately and whenever you are using this Saved View.

Click the filter icon to add or remove filters by type. You can select multiple filters and multiple options under each filter.

 

 

Click Done to save the new view.

Click the display button to edit Calendar Display settings.

To share a view with your team, click the sharing icon. You can keep the  view private to you, share it with your team, or share a read-only version to be shared.  If you turn on Read-only sharing, you can copy a link to the read-only version or download a PDF.

Back To Top


Set A Custom Default Saved View

Choose which saved view will be displayed by default when you log in.

To set a view as your default, click the vertical ellipsis and select Default View.

Back To Top


Organize Your Saved Views List

To ensure that you can see the  saved views you use most often and keep those you rarely use from cluttering up your Saved Views list, you can choose to Favorite and Hide views.

Favorite views appear at the top of your Saved Views list for easy access. Hidden views are collapsed under the Hidden views list. To remove a view from the Hidden views list, click the vertical ellipsis and select Show view.

Back To Top


Filter Types

Each Filter will only filter the content that pertains to it. For example, only Projects and Marketing Campaigns have the ability to add Tags. If you filter by a specific Tag, saved calendar views will filter all Projects and Marketing Campaigns by that selected Tag, but will still display calendar items that do not have the ability to be Tagged. To filter more, add additional filter types to reach your preferred outcome.

1. Color Label: Displays any calendar item with the selected color label.

2. Project Type: Displays the Project type that is selected.

3. Team Member: Displays items that can have team members assigned. (Projects and tasks.)

4. Tag: Displays items that can have tags. (Projects and Marketing Campaigns.)

5. Status: Will display items that can have a status. (Projects and Social Messages.)

6. Social Profile: Will display Social Messages with the selected social profile. (Note: If you are also filtering by project type, you will need to select social messages as a type for these to display).

Back To Top


How To Delete a Saved View

If you want to delete a Saved View, click on the pencil icon by the name of the Saved View that you want to delete to open the editing panel. Click the ellipses and select Delete View.

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?

Do you have any specific feedback for us?

We appreciate any feedback you're willing to share.