Share Read-only Views - CoSchedule Blog

Share Read-only Views

Share read-only views of your calendar, saved views of your calendar, project attachments, social campaigns, and marketing campaigns with a couple of mouse-clicks. Forever eliminate unwanted edits and easily show off your work with outside teammates, clients, and managers. Plus, read-only views are mobile-optimized so they can easily be taken on the go and viewed clearly on most handheld or tablet devices!

Note: Read-only Views are available in our Marketing Calendar and Marketing Suite. Read-only Marketing Campaigns are available in our Marketing Suite.

Why Would You Want To Use Read-Only Views?

Read-only views are handy when you want to want to share your calendar with managers, clients, or outside teammates without giving them access to your CoSchedule calendar or taking a seat from the calendar’s Team Members. You can filter the calendar and share only what they need to see to let them know what you’ve done or are planning to do! If you want to give other people an insight into what to expect from your blog or social media accounts and perhaps get their approval, read-only views could be all you need.

Back To Top


Share Calendar

The Share Calendar feature allows you to create and share read-only views of your entire calendar or specific saved views. Click here to learn how to create a saved view of your calendar.

To share a read-only version of your entire calendar or a saved view, click into the specific calendar you want to share by selecting it from the views list. Then click   in the top left-hand corner of the calendar. 

   

 

Click  or Copy next to the link to copy the URL. To download a PDF, click  Download PDF .

     

A monthly read-only view of your entire calendar will be added to the URL. To download a PDF, click  . To disable any shared URL, click .

Tip: Creating and sharing saved views is great for showing specific projects to clients and managers outside of your calendar.

Back To Top


Share Content Attachments

There are a few ways to show content attachments, download a PDF, HTML, or share by a read-only link.

To share a read-only URL what is in the content attachments inside a project, go to the top right-hand corner of the project window and click  then select Share.

The share window will open, click  to create a read-only URL or  Download PDF to download a PDF.

A read-only version of all project attachments will be added to the URL. To disable any shared URL, click .

To save your Text or Google Drive editors as an HTML or a PDF file, go to the Content Editor and click. In the drop-down, select either Download PDF or Download HTML.

Note: If you download your content to an HTML file, it will download as a ZIP file.

Back To Top


Share Social Campaign

To share a social campaign, go to the top right-hand corner of your project and click  then select Share.

The share window will open, click  to create a read-only URL. To download as a PDF, click   Download PDF.

A read-only view of your social campaign will be added to the URL. To share the project attachments and the social campaign, click All. To disable any shared URL, click.

Please note that read-only Social Campaigns will not display tasks.

Back To Top


Share Marketing Campaigns

To share a marketing campaign, go to the top right-hand corner of the marketing campaign and click  then select Share.

The share window will open, click  to create a read-only URL. To download as a PDF, click  Download PDF. To disable the shared URL, click .

A monthly read-only view of your marketing campaign will be added to the URL. All projects and social campaigns inside of the marketing campaign will be viewable as read-only.

Back To Top


Customize Your Read-Only Views

You can customize the look of your read-only views by uploading your own logo image. The Customize Read-Only View setting can be found in Calendar Settings. (Only calendar Owners, Admins, and Managers can access calendar settings.) 

Note: The customize option is only available with the Agency Toolkit.

Once a logo is uploaded it will be visible in the upper left-hand corner of all your read-only views and replace the default CoSchedule icon.

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?

Do you have any specific feedback for us?

We appreciate any feedback you're willing to share.