Duplicate Anything on the Calendar - CoSchedule Blog

Duplicate Anything on the Calendar

Simplify the process of adding new projects, tasks, messages, or campaigns in CoSchedule by using the duplicating any content on your calendar.


Duplicate A Project

You can duplicate any project in a couple of ways.

First, you can choose to duplicate a project from another project at the beginning of the project creation process. Click Create then select More Options then Duplicate Project.

From the Duplicate menu, search for or simply select the project you want to duplicate.

The duplicate project will be created with everything that was included in the project you selected to duplicate from. The word ‘copy’ will be initially included in the project title, but this can be updated at any time.

Recommended: When duplicating projects using the steps listed above, it is highly recommended you change the scheduled date of your new project right away. This will ensure your new project gets saved to the correct date and not the date of the project it was duplicated from.

The other option you have to duplicate a project is to hovering over the project and click “•••” then select Duplicate.

Back To Top


Duplicate Tasks, Notes, And Events

Duplicate calendar tasks, notes, or events by hovering over an item and click “•••” then select the Duplicate option.

The duplicate task will be created and appear just below the task you duplicated it from. The word ‘copy’ will be initially included in the task name, but this can be updated. You can then drag-and-drop it to a different date or select it to open it.

Back To Top


Duplicate All Tasks From a Task Template

You can duplicate all tasks from a task template right from inside a project. To do this, select the Template and Duplicate Menu option and then select Duplicate From.

In the Duplicate menu, search for or simply select the project you want to duplicate all the tasks from.

Select Apply and all the tasks from the selected project will be duplicated and be listed in your current project.

Back To Top


Duplicate Social Messages

You can duplicate a single social message by hovering over the message then click “•••” then select Duplicate.

This can be done with a standalone message or one that is listed in a social campaign. The duplicate social message will be created and appear just below the message you duplicated it from.

All details from the social message will be included in the new message. If you duplicate a social message from a social campaign, it will stay within the same campaign. You can drag-and-drop the duplicate social message to a different date or select it to open it and change any other detail.

To duplicate ReQueue social message, go into the ReQueue group that has the message in it that you want to duplicate.

Back To Top


Duplicate A Social Campaign

Duplicate a social campaign by hovering over one on the calendar and selecting “•••” then select the Duplicate option.

The duplicate social campaign will be created and appear just below the original campaign. All messages from the social campaign will be included in the new campaign. The word ‘copy’ will be initially included in the social campaign title, but this can be updated.

You can also duplicate all the social messages from another social campaign. Go into the social campaign you want to add the messages to. Select Template and then select Duplicate From.

In the Duplicate menu, search for or simply select the project that has the social campaign with the messages in it that you want to duplicate from.

Select Apply and all the messages from the selected project will be duplicated and be listed in your current social campaign.

Back To Top


Duplicate Marketing Campaigns

Note: Marketing Campaigns are available for our Professional and Enterprise plans.

Duplicate a marketing project by hovering over the campaign and click “•••” then select the Duplicate option.

 

The duplicate marketing campaign will be created and appear just below the campaign you duplicated it from. The duplicate project will contain everything that was included in the campaign you selected to duplicate from.

The word ‘copy’ will be initially included in the marketing campaign title, but this can be updated. You can also easily drag-and-drop it to a different date or select it to open it and change any other detail in the project.

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?

Click on a star to rate it.

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Thank you for your rating!

Thank you for your feedback! If you have any additional feedback, please email us at support@coschedule.com.