Reauthenticate Social Profile - CoSchedule Blog
Menu

Social Media

Planning, publishing and automating your social media.

Reauthenticate Social Profile

Reauthenticating a social profile is needed when a social network’s token expires or you change the password for one of your social profiles.

This reauthentication will make sure that your social profile and CoSchedule are communicating correctly again. If you have messages that have failed due to reauthentication errors, those messages will need to be rescheduled.


To reauthenticate a social profile, go to Calendar Settings > Social Profiles.

On the Social Profiles page, you will see an error message on the social profile you need to reauthenticate. Go into the Social Profile’s advanced page and click Reconnect Account to start the process of reconnecting your social profile.

Note: Working with Facebook Business Manager and reauthenticating a Page? Make sure you are an Admin at the Facebook Page level before trying to reauthenticate. To check out your page role, go here.

Back To Top

Was this article helpful?

Click on a star to rate it.

Average rating 1 / 5. Vote count: 2

Thank you for your rating!

Thank you for your feedback! If you have any additional feedback, please email us at support@coschedule.com.