How to Reauthenticate a Social Profile

Reauthenticating a social profile is needed when a social network's token expires or you change the password for one of your social profiles. Only team members with the role of Owner, Manager, or Admin can reauthenticate social profiles. This reauthentication will make sure that your social profile and CoSchedule are communicating correctly again. If you have messages that have failed due to reauthentication errors, those messages will need to be rescheduled.

Reauthenticate Your Social Profile

  1. Open Settings
  2. Navigate to the Social Profiles tab
  3. Click on the social profile you'd like to reconnect from the left-side menu
  4. Click Reconnect Account and follow the prompted steps

Back To Top

Troubleshooting

If you have trouble reauthenticating your social profile, please use the resources below. Back To Top

Learn More